The Assembly Line’s new EP The Places We Leave Behind released today!

The Assembly LineNew Yorkers The Assembly Line are an indie rock band celebrating today’s US release of their new EP The Places We Leave Behind.

Members Thor Nguyen (Vocals/Guitar), Chris Potter (Guitar), Zach Falkow (Bass) and Josh Ridley (Drums) came together in 2009 through a Craigslist ad which appears to have been a winning meeting as the guys have been on the upswing of success having had songs featured on MTV shows and performed with acts such as Maroon 5 and Yellowcard.

The band puts forth a catchy, simplistic pop-rock vibe. As new single “Empires” plays, there’s a vision of reliving the mid 2000’s with the sounds of Saves the Day, The Starting Line and Dashboard Confessional…and sure enough those are some of the band’s influences as well! The entire EP is a great combination of familiar sounds but with The Assembly Line’s flavor infused.

Singer Thor Nguyen explains, “’Empires’ is the next step in the evolution of The Assembly Line. With this song, fans will hear glimpses of why they love us and will be introduced to a much bigger sound.”

With this enjoyable indie rock approach, The Places We Leave Behind is a great listen.

Be sure to get The Assembly Line’s The Places We Leave Behind and check out their track “Tonight (There’s Only Us)” here!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>